Community Raffle 2010 - Bramley Buffaloes

Ric Tomlinson from Blackpool is the lucky winner of the 2010 Community Raffle and will swap Blackpool Tower for the Statue of Liberty as he enjoys a five night trip for two to New York complete with £1,000 spending money.

The top prize in the annual draw also includes £5,000 worth of equipment for the Rugby League Community Club of his choice.

The draw was made by Rugby League Foundation Trustee Andy Harland and England Coach Steve McNamara who praised the work that the Community Rugby League Clubs are doing for the game as a whole.

Steve McNamara said: “Community participation is paramount to our game and the young players coming through and with this concept they are really helping themselves, they get some real benefits back.”

Other prizes saw 10 people win an England Rugby League shirt and another 10 a pair of Engage Super League Grand Final tickets.

The raffle was sponsored by Virgin Atlantic and The Hotel Intercontinental Hotel Group and organised by the Rugby League Services department of the RFL.

The proceeds from the £1 ticket sales were split between the Rugby League Foundation and the grassroots organisation that made the sales.

Full list of winners:

FIRST PRIZE – Trip to New York
11992 Ric Tomlinson – Blackpool Sea Eagles

87336 Sam Drury – Birstall Victoria ARLFC
70381 Shaw Cross ARLFC
44242 John Slater- Moldgreen ARLFC
83915 Frank Hawley – Warrington RL Referees Society
71390 Mr Foster – Shevington Sharks ARLFC
25442 Mrs L Noon – Widnes District ARLFC
86287 P Weare – Liverpool Lions ARLFC
88159 Norman Drake – Telford Raiders ARLFC
62833 A Hobman – Myton Warriors ARLFC
59804 Andy Goodwin – Myton Warriors ARLFC

85537 Phil Hartley – Birstall Victoria ARLFC
72557 Andy Mackay
59457 Rob Wilson – Myton Warriors ARLFC
58535 D Coole – Milford ARLFC
70446 Shaw Cross ARLFC
58973 Tracey Driver – Eastmoor ARLFC
75922 M Meerally – Wigan RL Referees Society
19846 Alan Rogan – Bilton Sullys ARLFC
13163 Arthur Taylor – Fitton Hill and Hathershaw Bulldogs ARLFC
59543 A Hopworth – Myton Warriors ARLFC

If you are one of the lucky winners, please contact The RFL’s Community Games Services Department on 01484 448 000 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it to claim your prize.